Term dates

School Term and Holiday Dates 2022 – 2023

SCHOOL TERMS

PUPIL HOLIDAYS

Autumn
Thursday 1 September 2022 to
Friday 21 October 2022

 

Half Term
Monday 24 October 2022 to
Friday 28 October 2022

INSETS
1 September 2022
2 September 2022
25 November 2022
24 March 2023
Parents evening 24 November 2022
and 23 March 2023 – school finishes at 1.30pm on these two dates

 

Autumn
Monday 31 October 2022 to
Wednesday 21 December 2022

Religious festivals
Diwali – Monday 24 October 2022

Vikram New Year in Gujarat – Tuesday 25
October 2022

Guru Nanak’s Birthday – Tuesday 8
November 2022

School closes at 1.30pm on Wednesday 21 December 2022

Christmas Break
Thursday 22 December 2022 to
Wednesday 4 January 2023

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall
within the Christmas Break

Spring
Thursday 5 January 2023 to
Friday 10 February 2023

Half Term
Monday 13 February 2023 to
Friday 17 February 2023

Spring
Monday 20 February 2023 to
Friday 31 March 2023

Ramadan begins 22 March 2023

School closes at 1.30pm on Friday 31 March 2023

INSET
24 March 2023

Spring Break
Monday 3 April 2023 to
Friday 14 April 2023

The Easter religious festival falls within
the spring break

Summer
Monday 17 April 2023 to
Friday 26 May 2023

Religious festivals
Eid-ul-Fitr – predicted as Friday 21 April 2023

Half Term
Monday 29 May 2023 to
Friday 2 June 2023

 

May Day Bank Holiday
Monday 1 May 2023
Kings Coronation
Monday 8th May

 

Summer
Monday 5 June 2023
to Wednesday 20 July 2022

Religious festivals
Eid-ul-Adha – 28 June – July 2023

School closes at 1.30pm on Thursday 20 July 2023

Summer Break
Friday 21 July 2023 to (to be advised)

 

In-service training days:

1 September & 2 September 2022
25 November 2022
24 March 2023

Parents evening 24 November 2022 and 23 March 2023