Term dates

Term and Holiday Dates 2019-20

SCHOOL TERMS

PUPIL HOLIDAYS

Autumn – 1st half term
Wednesday 4th September 2019 to
Thursday 17th October 2019

Half Term
Monday 21st October 2019 to
Friday 25th October 2019

 INSET
Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September 2019

 INSET
Friday 18th October 2019

 Eid-Ul-Adha

Sunday 11th to Thursday 15th August 2019

Autumn – 2nd half term
Monday 28th October 2019 to
Friday 20th December 2019

 Diwali
Sunday 27th November 2019

Guru Nanak’s Birthday
Tuesday 12th November 2019 – school open

School Closes at 1.30pm on Friday 20th December

Christmas Break

Monday 23rd December 2019 to
Friday 3rd January 2020

INSET
Friday 29th November 2019

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break

Spring – 1st half term
Monday 6th January 2020 to
Friday 14th February 2020

Half Term
Monday 17th February 2020 to
Friday 21st February 2020

Spring – 2nd half term
Monday 24th February 2020 to
Friday 3rd April 2020

      School closes at 1.30pm on Friday 3rd April 

Spring Break
Monday 6th April 2020 to
Friday 17th April 2020

The  Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Summer – 1st half term
Monday 20th April 2020 to
Friday 22nd May 2020

Half Term
Monday 25th May 2020
Friday 29th May 2020

May Day
Monday 4th May 2020

Summer – 2nd half term
Monday 1st June 2020
Friday17th July 2020

 

Eid-ul-Fitr
Saturday 23rd May to Sunday 24 May 2020

     School closes at 1.30pm on Friday 17th July 

Summer Break
Monday 20th July 2020

INSET
20th July 2020

In-service training days:

The above pattern gives 195 days. It includes days which should be allocated for in-service training on dates chosen by each school from within the range of dates.

  1. 2nd September 2019 (INSET)
  2. 3rd September 2019 (INSET)
  3. 18th October 2019 (INSET)
  4. 29th November 2019 (INSET)
  5. 20th July 2020 (INSET)