Term dates

Term and Holiday Dates 2016-17

School Terms Pupil Holidays
Autumn
Thursday 1 September 2016 to
Friday 23 October 2016Eid-Ul-Adha
11 – 14 September 2016 – school open
Half Term
Monday 24 October 2016 to
Friday 28 October 2016

INSET
Thursday 1 & Friday 2 September 2016

Autumn
Monday 31 October 2016 to
Tuesday 20 December 2016Diwali
Sunday 30 October 2016Guru Nanak’s Birthday
Monday 14 November 2016 – school open
Christmas Break
Wednesday 21 December 2016 to
Tuesday 3 January 2017

INSET
Friday 11 November 2016
Friday 18 November 2016Christmas Day and
New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break

Spring
Wednesday 4 January 2017 to
Friday 10 February 2017
Half Term
Monday 13 February 2017 to
Friday 17 February 2017
Spring
Monday 20 February 2017 to
Friday 31 March 2017
Spring Break
Monday 3 April 2017 to
Monday 17 April 2017The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break
Summer
Tuesday 18 April 2017 to
Friday 26 May 2017
Half Term
Monday 29 May 2017 to
Friday 2 June 2017May Day
Monday 1 May 2017
Summer
Monday 5 June 2017 to
Friday 21 July 2017Eid-ul-Fitr
26-28 June 2017 – school open
Summer Break
Monday 24 July 2017

In-service training days:

The above pattern gives 195 days. It includes 5 days which should be allocated for in-service training on dates chosen by each school from within the range of dates
1.1st September 2016 (INSET)
2. 2nd September 2016 (INSET)
3. 11th November 2016(INSET- Talk for Writing)
4. 18th November 2016 (INSET –Maths no problem)
5.2 x Parents’ Evenings 17/11/2016 and 16/03/2017